

News Release

Texas Economic Development Council

For more information contact:

Mr. Carlton Schwab
President/CEO
Texas Economic Development Council
(512) 480-8432
carlton@texasedc.org

For Immediate Release February 28, 2025

TEDC Recognizes 2024 Economic Excellence Recognition Recipients at 2025 Winter Conference

The Texas Economic Development Council (TEDC) announced the recipients of its annual Economic Excellence Recognition program for 2024. The awards were presented on Friday, February 28th, during the TEDC's 2025 Winter Conference in Austin, Texas.

The Economic Excellence Recognition program provides recognition to economic development organizations that meet a desired threshold of professionalism. Recipients qualify for recognition based on training taken by their governing board/council as well as the economic development director and professional staff. Certifications, professional memberships and activities, and organizational effectiveness of the economic development staff also contribute to the standards for qualification.

These seventy-two (72) economic development organizations received the TEDC's 2024 Economic Excellence Recognition:

Allen Economic Development Corporation
Bay City Community Development Corporation
Boerne Kendall County Economic Development Corporation
Bowie Economic Development Corporation
Buda Economic Development Corporation
Cedar Hill Economic Development Corporation
City of Azle Economic Development
City of Carrollton
City of College Station
City of Converse Economic Development Corporation
City of Fulshear Development Corporation (Type A)
Fulshear Development Corporation (Type B)
City of Hutto Economic Development/Hutto EDC
City of Justin
City of League City

City of Leander

City of Mesquite Economic Development Department City of Plano

City of Sachse/Sachse Economic Development Corporation

City of Southlake Economic Development Corporation

Commerce Economic Development Corporation

Copperas Cove Economic Development Corporation

Cuero Development Corporation

De Kalb Economic Development Corporation

Decatur Economic Development Corporation

DeSoto Development Corporation

Development Corporation of Abilene

Development Corporation of Snyder

East Aldine Management District

Frisco Economic Development Corporation

Gonzales Economic Development Corporation

Granbury Economic Development

Harlingen Economic Development Corporation

Hillsboro Economic Development Corporation

Ingleside Development Corporation

Jacksboro Economic Development Corporation

Kaufman Economic Development Corporation

Kenedy Economic Development Corporation

Kilgore Economic Development Corporation

La Marque Economic Development Corporation

Lamesa Economic Development Corporation

Lavon Economic Development Corporation

Levelland Economic Development Corporation

Lindale Economic Development Corporation

Little Elm Economic Development Corporation

Longview Economic Development Corporation

Lubbock Economic Development Alliance, Inc.

Marble Falls Economic Development Corporation

Mount Pleasant Economic Development Corporation

New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce

North Richland Hills Economic Development

Partnership Lake Houston

Pasadena Economic Development Corporation

Pflugerville Community Development Corporation

Rockdale Municipal Development District

Sanger Economic Development Corporation

Schertz Economic Development Corporation

Seguin Economic Development Corporation

Sherman Economic Development Corporation

Spring Branch Management District

Sugar Land 4B Corporation

Sugar Land Development Corporation
Sulphur Springs Hopkins County Economic Development Corporation
Taylor Economic Development Corporation
Temple Economic Development Corporation
Terrell Economic Development Corporation
The Colony Economic Development Corporation
Tomball Economic Development Corporation
Van Economic Development Corporation
Wolfforth Economic Development Corporation
Wylie Economic Development Corporation
Yoakum Economic Development Corporation

"The TEDC's Economic Excellence Recognition program is one of the ways in which our organization honors the outstanding commitment to excellence of our communities and regions, their leaders, and their economic development professionals have toward the professionalization of their economic development efforts," noted Carlton Schwab, President/CEO of the TEDC."

The Texas Economic Development Council, established in 1961, is an Austin-based, statewide, non-profit professional association, dedicated to the development of economic and employment opportunities in Texas. The TEDC provides information, educational and legislative services to more than 1,000 members. The organization's objective is to support the economic growth of Texas and develop strategies that promote a positive business climate in the state.