Community Economic Development Award


                             @TexasEDC #TxCEDA

Recipients and nominees of the 2017 CEDA were recognized at the TEDC's 2017 Annual Conference in Houston, Texas on October 19, 2017.

Congratulations to the 2017 CEDA recipients. Click here to view the press release announcement regarding this year's Community Economic Development Award.

In 1995, the TEDC established the Community Economic Development Award (CEDA), to honor excellence and exceptional contributions of Texas communities in economic development.  The criteria used to determine the CEDA recipients include:


  • innovativeness
  • transferability
  • community commitment and leveragability
  • measurable objectives
  • ancillary benefits to the community


  • Community recognition on TEDC's website for one year for award recipients
  • Plaque recognition to display in your community for all applicants
  • Community recognition at TEDC's annual conference award's luncheon for all applicants

Recipients of the 2016 CEDA

ATHENS:  Population 5,001 to 15,000

SEGUIN & TERRELL:  Population 15,001 to 40,000

NEW BRAUNFELS:  Population 40,001 to 100,000

ABILENE:  Population 100,001 and Above

»Link to 2016 CEDA Recipient Descriptions

»CEDA Recipients 1995-2016