Find Information & Links for COVID-19 Resources Here

Community Economic Development Award
Workforce Excellence Award
Economic Excellence Recognition Program

Community Economic Development Award

In 1995, the TEDC established the Community Economic Development Award (CEDA), to honor excellence and exceptional contributions of Texas communities in economic development. The criteria used to determine the CEDA recipients include:


  • innovativeness
  • transferability
  • community commitment and leverage
  • measurable objectives
  • secondary benefits to the community


  • Community recognition on TEDC's website for one year for award recipients
  • Plaque recognition to display in your community for all applicants
  • Community recognition at TEDC's annual conference award's luncheon for all applicants

2020 Community Economic Development Award

Nominations for the 2020 CEDA will open on Monday, June 15th, 2020. The application deadline is Friday, August 14th, 2020.

2019 CEDA Recipients